FAW Tier two league formed in 1990


Airbus Broughton hammered visitors Porthmadog six nil with six different players on the scoresheet. They led three nil at the break through goals from Alonso Fosu-Mensah, Leo Riley and James Hooper with their second half goals coming from Ryan Edwards, Steve Tomassen and Oliver Lanceley.

Holywell Town were three goals to the good after eight minutes at home to Llandudno Junction with Steve Thomas, Steve Lewis and Sam Jones on target, Lewis added a fourth after twenty minutes before the match was abandoned due to a waterlogged centre circle

Rhyl and Penrhyncoch shared four goals. Rhyl led at the break thanks to a Well Bell goal, Cledan Davies equalised for Penrhyn four minutes into the second half, Rhyl then had Jordon Barrow dismissed before Alun Bell restored their lead only for Sion Meredith to once again pull Penrhyn level and with only minutes left Cledan Davies had the chance to give Penrhyn the points but his penalty was saved by Jamie Crowther

Guilsfield took a sixth minute lead through Chris Cathrall (right) and then had Asa Hamilton sent off before Kyle Smyth brought Flint level. The ten men then restored their lead before the break with Callum Bromley on target. Twelve minutes into the second half Alan Bull equalised for Flint for a share of the points

In the only other game of the day Holyhead Hotspur took the points at home to FC Queens Park thanks to a Kenleigh Owen free kick five minutes into the second half